Click for details and to subscribe to our E-Newsletter - Sprout

The Good Food Project

Plants Seeds of Change to promote community gardens across Central Louisiana; provide fresh, high-quality produce to Food Bank clients; reconnect people to the food they eat; make nutritious food more accessible to people in need; education people about sustainable garden practices; educate adults and children about good nutrition; establish a boundary free sense of community; give people volunteer opportunities in a welcome environment; and encourage people to enjoy the lifelong pleasures and benefits of gardening. 

 

           

Fresh from the Garden
Mon, 21 Aug 2017 20:19:59 -0700
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 14:51:36 GMT
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 16:13:45 GMT
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 19:40:14 GMT
  
Upcoming Events
Aug 23
Workday Wednesday
Wed, Aug 23, 2017 07:30 AM
Aug 30
Workday Wednesday
Wed, Aug 30, 2017 07:30 AM
Sep 06
Workday Wednesday
Wed, Sep 06, 2017 07:30 AM
Sep 13
Workday Wednesday
Wed, Sep 13, 2017 07:30 AM
Sep 20
Workday Wednesday
Wed, Sep 20, 2017 07:30 AM
Sep 27
Workday Wednesday
Wed, Sep 27, 2017 07:30 AM

COMING SOON--SAVE THE DATE---SAVOR THE SEASON GARDEN PARTY   OCT 12  2017

Good Food Project

3223 Baldwin Avenue
Alexandria, LA 71301-3506
(318) 445-2773

Donations

GoodSearch cause banner

DonateNow
copyright 2012 Food Bank of Central Louisiana Privacy Statement Terms Of Use